Things I Am Not

Last night in the midst of my post about confidence and arrogance I made a list of things that I am.  But now, I am going to say the things I am not:

I am not the girl who you only contact whenever you are once again single and need someone to boost your confidence.

I am not stupid.

I am not someone who waits for you, for anyone, or for anything.

I am not someone who easily forgets.

I am not someone who stays down for long.

I am not your personal sex object.

I am not a prude.

I am not hateful.

I am not someone who stays angry for long.

I am not someone who you want to give a reason to yell at you.  Not only do I bite, but so do my words.

I am not breakable.

I am not as weak as you may originally think.

I am not as put together as I tend to appear.

I am not someone who doesn’t get hurt.

I am not stupid, uneducated, or “just a pretty face.”

I am not always confident.

I am not someone who you can have in your life with no effort.

I am not someone who easily cuts others out of my life.

I am not photogenic.

I am not a pushover.

I am not lazy.

I am not someone who doesn’t forgive.

I am not someone you should push away and pull in when it is convenient.

I am not someone who always does what is best for myself.

I am not someone unworthy of effort, time, and respect.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

